You say you don’t like quinoa….

Many people have told me that they don’t like quinoa (or don’t know what it is).  I am always shocked because I love it.  My first question is, “How are you preparing it?” Then, I proceed to tell them how I love it!  I first came up with this idea when I started to become a vegetarian.  I love tacos and thought why not make a great vegetarian option with the same great flavor.

My favorite quinoa dish is Quinoa Tacos! It is really simple, delicious, and can be prepared in under 30 mins! There are many other great ways to prepare quinoa but I love this dish the most. It has been tested with vegetarians, vegans, and carnivores.  Everyone likes it.

Quinoa Tacos

Who doesn’t love tacos, right?!

*Disclaimer I am not an actual doctor, just playing one in the video! 😉

Ingredients:
1 cup quinoa 
1 onion diced
2 Tbsp oil
2 cups water
1 packet of taco seasoning
Taco shells
lettuce, tomatoes, avocado, cheddar cheese, ect...
Whatever taco toppings you like!

Instructions:
1. Sauté the onion until it becomes more translucent
2. Add the quinoa, the water, and the taco seasoning packet and stir
3. After it starts to boil, cover the quinoa and turn the heat down to a simmer
4. After about 20 mins fluff the quinoa with a fork
If it needs more water add a 1/4 cup.  All the quinoa should be sprouted.  
Sometimes I add zucchini with the onions, it all depends on what you like.  
If you have more taco seasoning and you want more flavor add a dash or two.
One thought on “You say you don’t like quinoa….

  1. My husband is from Honduras and loves his Spanish food have got to make these tacos. Mi esposo es de Honduras y él le gusta comida de su país yo quiero hacer los tacos

Leave a Reply

